Your workspace admin permissions make it easy to manage your users. The details below should help you through the main user management use cases. However, if you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to the Haystack team at support@haystackteam.com.

Viewing User Lists

You can easily access your lists of users via your Admin Console. Here's how:

1. Click the account dropdown in the top right corner of your screens and select
Admin Console.

2. In the left hand navigation menu, click Manage People.

3. Use the Account: dropdown to toggle between lists of user types:

  • Active users are those who have accepted their Haystack invite and have access to your workspace.

  • Deactivated users are those who have been deactivated and no longer have access to your workspace.

  • Unclaimed users are those who have been invited to the system but have not yet accepted their invite. Unclaimed user DO receive email notifications just like active users.


    NOTE: If you worked with the Haystack to pre-load your employees into the system, you'll also see your pre-loaded users in the Unclaimed user list.

Inviting a New User

1. Click the account dropdown in the top right corner of your screens and select Admin Console.

2. In the left hand navigation menu, click Manage People.

3. Click the Invite User button in the header. Complete the users' details—being mindful of the required fields marked with a red asterisk—and click Add add the bottom of the page.

4. The new user will receive an email invite to join your workspace. Your team's email invite will be customized with the branding and naming you configured. You can find more info on branding here.

Sending Invite Reminders

1. Click the account dropdown in the top right corner of your screens and select Admin Console.

2. Ensure that you're on the Workspace Insights page in the left navigation menu.

3. In the people header, click Send Reminder Emails. This will send invite reminders to all unclaimed user accounts.

Deactivating a User

1. Click the account dropdown in the top right corner of your screens and select Admin Console.

2. In the left hand navigation menu, click Manage People.

3. Find the user you'd like to deactivate by scrolling through the list or using the Search for people search bar.

4. When you've found the user, click the three-dot button to the right of their name and select Deactivate Account.


Did this answer your question?